Welcome to the New Home of A Well Read Woman Blog

When I thought I wanted to start over fresh with my blog, I didn’t mean quite like this. Unfortunately, I was locked out of my website and had to start all over again. But I have a persistent spirit, and I wasn’t about to let A Well Read Woman Blog slip through my fingers so easily.

So I began anew, and here we are!

I have taken precautions this time, by purchasing the domain for my main site, so I wouldn’t get locked out again. If you’re wondering how I got locked out, it’s really very stupid. Partially neglect on my part, and a ridiculous safeguard on the part of my web host. You see, I logged in on a device that my web host didn’t recognize, which flagged my account. I was then required to complete a two-step verification process – of course on a device I no longer had access to. My phone number was changed and I was unable to verify by SMS code, thus my web hosts’ hands were tied.

*Sighs*

So my advice for other bloggers is to update your emails and phone numbers with your web hosts, so this won’t happen to you. I spent an entire day copy & pasting pertinent information in regards to my book review policies, when I could have been reading or writing, or doing whatever else I like to do. Oh well, onward and upward from here on out!

So, here is my plan for A Well Read Woman Blog. I mentioned I wanted to keep things fresh and I had some ideas including a ‘Featured Book of the Week’ on my AWRW FB Page, where I will be featuring a (Fantasy, Horror/Thriller, Romance, Chick Lit) novel as my profile picture, as well as including the blurb and purchase link. So far I have had a great response, and if you are interested in having your novel featured, please contact me at April.L.Wood@Outlook.com and I will pencil you in on my calendar!

This week I am featuring The Virgin Queen, Book II of The Chronicles of Parthalan, by Author Jennifer Allis Provost. The Chronicles of Parthalan is an epic fantasy series that I am absolutely addicted to.

thevirginqueenA broken queen. A friendship mired in deceit. Can one man from the desert help hold the realm together? Asherah, Queen of Parthalan and Lady of Tingu, has led her people through eight centuries of prosperity. That peace shatters when Mersgoth, the mordeth thought long dead, attacks Teg’urnan. In the aftermath a new warrior emerges: Aeolmar, a man as secretive as he is deadly. Asherah and Aeolmar race across Parthalan in pursuit of Mersgoth, and track the beast to the High Desert. While they’re gone, Harek, now Prelate of Parthalan, conspires with the Dark Fae against the elves…Against Leran, the king of the elves and Asherah’s son in all but blood. Will Asherah see the truth of Harek before it’s too late, or will he bring down the fae once and for all?

Purchase, here!

Author Jennifer Allis Provost is also having a .99 cent sale on Heir To The Sun, Book I of The Chronicles of Parthalan. So be sure to support this author and nab yourself a great epic fantasy novel! Purchase Heir To The Sun, here!

heirtothesunbannersale
Photo Used With Permission by Author Jennifer Allis Provost & Bellatrix Press

After an informative discussion with my publisher, I learned the importance of photo credits and using free stock images as opposed to any random image I find on google. So from this point forward, all photos on this blog will be attributed to their owners. Living and learning over here. Living and learning!

I have also updated my book review policies, including what I will be accepting. However, If I have read a novel by you in the past and have rated it 4 stars or higher, I’m totally open to expanding what I will accept.

Thank you for visiting the new home of A Well Read Woman Blog! I hope to continue encouraging and inspiring your love of reading!

4 thoughts on “Welcome to the New Home of A Well Read Woman Blog

      1. Okay, will do. I saw an email from Word Press saying you had signed up to follow My Dad’s a Goldfish and just thought it was WP acting strange – as it sometimes does. I hadn’t realised you’d to re-follow allt he blogs you followed. Right, will hit the button now.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

