AWRW Book Review: Deadly Ever After, Black Angel Book 2, by Author Hope Irving @HI_Author #BookReview #PNR


deadlyeverafterI used to be numb, until I discovered what it was to feel again, thanks to Virgil. He pulled me out of the darkness and bewitched me, somehow.

He messed up my mind.
Overwhelmed my heart.
For once, I was willing to welcome some of those irrational emotions. Why did he hold back? I wanted him and he pushed me away.
Wounded by Virgil’s indecisions, I foolishly believed in the fairytale my summer fling offered. Who am I kidding? I’m no princess and this man is definitely not my Prince Charming. That is made apparent by Virgil’s re-appearance, but can I trust him to pull me in and not push me away again?
I wasn’t expecting the dark fairytale that Virgil weaves of the Irish star-crossed lovers. A witch and a monk forever entwined and destined to be together.
Could Virgil and I actually be soulmates, brought back together by an ancient spell, bound to embrace this unorthodox fairytale and a happy ending? Or will this become our deadly ever after?

Ebook: 417 Pages

Genre: Paranormal Romance, Mythological Romance, Folklore/Myths/Legends, Romance

Goodreads

Amazon, USA

Rating: 4/5 Stars

Thanks to Author Hope Irving for the e-copy of Deadly Ever After! 

Have you read my book review of Book I of the Black Angel Series, Twice Upon A Time? If not, please check it out, here! This series is intended to be read in order.

First, let’s talk about the new cover! I absolutely love the new design! It’s sexy and gothic and suits the mood of this novel, perfectly. You can read more about the new design for her series, here!

In this installment, Virgil fesses up and Rose learns the truth. Only, she isn’t certain she can believe Virgil’s far-out tale and quite frankly, the more she learns, the more she is frightened/upset. Rose doesn’t believe in fate nor destiny. Even so, she can’t deny the feelings she has for him.

 :

Meanwhile, she has run off with her boyfriend Bruce to NYC. Seemingly everything is perfect. Only, her heart pines to be with Virgil… even if he is a “freak”.

In Deadly Ever After, we learn more about Bruce and his intentions. I was really surprised with this plot twist because I didn’t see him as anything more than a boy-toy. It was great to see the story through his point-of-view. It completely changed things.

Sexy and darkly romantic, Author Hope Irving has spun an unorthodox fairy tale sure to delight lovers of mythological romance!

About the Author

Image result for deadly ever after by hope irving

Hope Irving is the proud mother of a lovely and witty young lady, and the lucky wife of a loving and supportive husband. She’s a debut indie author who lived in Paris, France, most of her life and also in the US, where she graduated with a master degree.
She loves Nutella and Camembert cheese (not together), carrot cake and cinnamon Altoids.
Her favorite fictional characters are Eric Northman (Sookie Stackhouse series, Charlaine Harris) and Sean Bateman (The Rules of Attraction, Bret Easton Ellis).
The Black Angel Book is her debut series, a NA paranormal love story: Twice Upon A Time (Book 1), Deadly Ever After (Book 2) & Once Upon A Dream (Book 3) and Madly Ever After (Book 4), soon to be released later in 2016/early 2017. –Goodreads Author Bio

Leave a Reply

