Happy Samhain βœ¨πŸŽƒ( #Halloween #AmWriting #Pagan #Wiccan #Samhain )

Whether you celebrate this holiday as #Samhain or #Halloween, may it be filled with black cats, jack-o-lanterns, mums, crisp autumn leaves, and trick-or-treaters galore!

Author April L Wood

gothic-1346902_1280Samhain, the most magical time of the year when the veil between the spirit and physical world is at its thinnest!

Most know it as Halloween, but Pagans know it as the Sabbat where ancestors before us are to be honored. Wiccans know it as The Witches New Year and since my novel, Winter’s Curse, is awash in Wiccan faith and spirituality, my characters celebrate this Sabbat as such. And oh the good times they have. πŸ™‚

I absolutely love Halloween. Today I’m dressed in an orange and beige striped top, and my witchy cauldron leggings. I have my front steps flanked with four pots of yellow, purple, and orange mums, and I can’t wait to see all of the trick-or-treaters later! I’m always impressed by the creativity they show through their costumes and face makeup. Halloween is such a fun holiday, is it not? I hope you have your…

View original post 315 more words

Leave a Reply

