Writer Wednesday: You Can’t Make This Stuff Up #writerwednesday #NaNoWriMo #amwriting #truestory

Reblog: “You Can’t Make This Stuff Up” by Author Jennifer Allis Provost! @Parthalan @Bellatrix_Press #WW #WriterWednesday

Author Jennifer Allis Provost

The 2016 Presidential election. Well, that happened.

I’m not going to tell you who I voted for, or ask anyone to divulge their candidate of choice. If I’ve learned anything over the years it’s that my readers are both intelligent and well-educated, and I’m confident that all of you voted according to your conscience. The fact that we can do that is one of the basic reasons the USA is such a wonderful place to live.

What I am going to do is tell you about my experiences while voting. What does this have to do with NaNoWriMo, you ask? Well, nothing, and everything. Hang on, you’ll see.

Due to a series of not very random events, I didn’t get to my polling location until after 5 pm. The first thing I noticed was the line; no one, and I mean no one, votes where I live, which…

View original post 443 more words

Leave a Reply

