AWRW Book Review: Killer Moves (Horror High Series, Volume 3) by Author Carissa Ann Lynch #yalit #bookreview @limitlessbooks @carissaannlynch

“Ready. Set. Stay alive…”

After last year’s tragedy, life at Horror High should go back to normal… Winter Addams has always loved to cheer and she’s ready to finally focus on the squad and their upcoming competition. But when a suspicious note is found on the body of a dead cheerleader, everyone immediately fears the worst. Is the real killer still out there?

Ready. Set. Stay alive… Winter and the squad head out to a national competition, determined to reestablish themselves and clean up the school’s reputation. But danger follows Horror High everywhere, and another cheerleader ends up in the hospital. With half a squad, and a killer on the loose, Winter and her friends fear it may be time to give up cheer for good. Quitting won’t save them now… The sociopath behind the murders has it out for the squad, and all their lives are at stake. Not everyone will survive the final season of… Killer Moves.

Image result for killer moves by carissa lynch

Add to your Goodreads TBR List

Genre: YA, Horror, Suspense, Thriller, Mystery

Published by Limitless Publishing, LLC: November, 2016

Horror High Series

My Rating: 5/5 Stars

Just when everyone thinks it’s safe and life can go on at Harrow High, the sociopath strikes again.

I’ve been meaning to write this review for sometime, and fortunately, the characters and plot are still fresh in my mind as if I had read it yesterday. Lynch’s writing leaves a lasting impression, and once again she crafted a story that left its mark on me.

Like the preceding books in Carissa Ann Lynch’s Horror High book series, Killer Moves amps up the tension with its mystery and intrigue, leading to a shocking reveal. The characters are well developed, relatable, and I enjoyed the first person point of view, which switched seamlessly between characters. I highly recommend this series, and I suggest you read the installments in order:

Horror High Series Book 1: Cheerleading Can Be Murder

Horror High Series Book 2: Cutting Up The Competition

Horror High Series Book 3: Killer Moves

KindleUnlimitedBuyButton

About the Author

Carissa Lynch_author

Besides my family, my greatest love in life is books. Reading them, writing them, holding them, smelling them…well, you get the idea. I’ve always loved to read, and some of my earliest childhood memories are me, tucked away in my room, lost in a good book. I received a five dollar allowance each week, and I always — always — spent it on books. My love affair with writing started early, but it mostly involved journaling and writing silly poems. Several years ago, I didn’t have a book to read so I decided on a whim to write my own story, something I’d like to read. It turned out to be harder than I thought, but from that point on I was hooked. My first and second books were released by Sarah Book Publishing: This Is Not About Love and Grayson’s Ridge. I’m a total genre-hopper. Basically, I like to write what I like to read: a little bit of everything! I reside in Floyds Knobs, Indiana with my husband, three children, and massive collection of books. I have a degree in psychology and worked as a counselor.

 

 

One thought on “AWRW Book Review: Killer Moves (Horror High Series, Volume 3) by Author Carissa Ann Lynch #yalit #bookreview @limitlessbooks @carissaannlynch

Leave a Reply

