AWRW Book Review: Without A Conscious… by Author James William Peercy @JamesWPeercy #mystery #suspense #bookreview #IARTG

IMG_20170626_131418_735
Photo Credit: April L Wood

Without A Conscious… by James William Peercy

withoutaconscious

They tried to kill a nation.

Revenge and genocide, is that even possible?

Walk into the arena of ‘Without A Conscious…’ where an unsuspecting college student is dragged into a world he never knew. Under a ruthless plot carried out in the name of progress and greed, our nation is attacked. Hindered from the truth by those in power, it’s a fight for the right to survive.

When Cliff finds a photo of his murdered grandmother under the door of his apartment, his whole world explodes. Haunted by a mysterious caller, hunted by an unknown murderer, this mystery drags an ordinary college boy into a foul formula for genocide.

With only twenty-four hours to deliver what the caller wants, without knowing what it is, Cliff encounters a seductive temptress, a helpful turncoat, a broken heart, and a mystery which started in 1950.

Do you dare?

Genre: Thriller, Mystery, Suspense, Fiction

Themes: Murder Mystery, Romance, Government Conspiracy, Blackmail
Series: A Cliff Fulton Mystery Book (1)
Published by Hydra Publications: October 2013
Add to your Goodreads TBR List
Rating: 5/5 Stars

“Dear Cliff, If you are reading this letter, it can only be because I have passed away.”

Cliff’s Grandmother has been killed… his family has been threatened… he’s being hunted, blackmailed, and amidst it all, he falls in love.

Without A Conscious, by Author James William Peercy, moves like a tornado. The story takes place in only a few short days, and in those few days college student Cliff is dragged into a mystery threatening America, that began in 1950, all while mourning the passing of his beloved Grandmother–a woman who was privy to these deadly secrets and was killed for her knowledge.

The action begins right away, when he discovers the letter his Grandmother left him. This letter prompts a wild goose chase–a dangerous mission that leads to multiple shocking discoveries.

The writing is smooth and the characters complex. Cliff’s eagerness to protect those around him is endearing, and what I liked about him the most. I don’t often read novels with a male protagonist, but this was a refreshing change.

Without A Conscious is a wild ride, sure to delight fans of mystery and suspense! 5/5 Stars.

Please consider supporting this hard working author by purchasing Without A Conscious on Amazon, or your favorite book retailer of choice. At the time of this posting, Without A Conscious is FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED!

About The Author

James William Peercy

 

“You’ll never make money being a writer.” Those words were told to me in middle school. “Pick another career.”

Not knowing any better, I did. I chose a major in computer science with a minor in math. After graduation, I went on to start my own computer company.

In 2011, I turned to my wife and told her, “I’ve done the computer thing and have been writing all these years. I could not stop. I am ready to be published.”

I was about to go the self-publishing method when I was invited to a pitch the publisher event in Indiana. The publishers attending not only liked the books I presented, but they picked them up. I have been writing and publishing books ever since.

Some of the stories you will see were written years ago. A great story stands the test of time. Others have been freshly minted from my own mind.

So what was the book which first caught that middle school student’s attention? ‘The Red Planet’ by Robert A. Heinlein. From that point on, I could not get enough. As the ideas filled my head, I had to find a way to let them out.

Whether it is Science Fiction, Fantasy, Mystery, or Poetry, you’ll see all kinds from me.

I hope you enjoy!

Goodreads Author Bio

Leave a Reply

