The Ultimate Comeback Story: Her Own Hero, by Author Jenn Sadai @authorjennsadai #womensfiction #bookreview #girlpower

Samantha Tilson is a struggling showgirl who's always relied on her womanly charm and sex appeal to survive. Swept off her feet by a Spanish stud, she thinks she's finally met the man who will save her. It's not until she's under gunfire and running from the law that she realizes, only she can save … Continue reading The Ultimate Comeback Story: Her Own Hero, by Author Jenn Sadai @authorjennsadai #womensfiction #bookreview #girlpower

‘Essential reading for anyone interested in the history of Castle Douglas’ Castle Douglas through Time: A Compilation of New and Old Photographs by Mary Smith and Allan Devlin #art #architecture #history #photography @marysmithwriter

The market town of Castle Douglas, beside Carlingwark Loch in the southern Scottish region of Dumfries and Galloway, is relatively new, though the area has been inhabited from prehistoric times and the Romans had a military base close by. In the fourteenth century, Archibald the Grim, the 3rd Earl of Douglas, built Threave Castle nearby. … Continue reading ‘Essential reading for anyone interested in the history of Castle Douglas’ Castle Douglas through Time: A Compilation of New and Old Photographs by Mary Smith and Allan Devlin #art #architecture #history #photography @marysmithwriter

Does My Bump Look Big In This? By Author Amy Lynch @AmyLynchAuthor #RomanticComedy #ChickLit #BookPromo

The MOTHER of all comedies is due... Newlyweds Barry and Becky are just back from their tropical honeymoon. The tans are gorgeous, and it was five star luxury all the way. But there’s a problem. Barry’s desperate for a baby, and Becky’s not quite so keen. Surrounded by pregnant friends and a mother who’s talking … Continue reading Does My Bump Look Big In This? By Author Amy Lynch @AmyLynchAuthor #RomanticComedy #ChickLit #BookPromo

New Release from Bellatrix Press: The Unlove Spell, a fantastical romantic comedy by Author Kendra L Saunders! @KendryBird @Bellatrix_Press #BellatrixBooks #RomCom #BookRelease

Magic has certain rules. You can’t really make someone fall in love with you, but you can prevent them from falling in love with anyone else… that is, if you’re any good with magic in the first place. The Unlove Spell is the story of Marling Ellis,   a young witch who accidentally placed a … Continue reading New Release from Bellatrix Press: The Unlove Spell, a fantastical romantic comedy by Author Kendra L Saunders! @KendryBird @Bellatrix_Press #BellatrixBooks #RomCom #BookRelease

Deceit and Devotion, by Author Faye Hall @FayeHall79 #NewRelease #BookBlog

Welcome to A Well Read Woman Blog! Looking for a new book to read? Check out this new release in historical, interracial romance, by Australian Author Faye Hall! *Content Warning: contains sex, strong language, and some violence* “I will pay you to sleep with my wife.” Jarrah Miyan, a young half-caste aboriginal man, is supposed … Continue reading Deceit and Devotion, by Author Faye Hall @FayeHall79 #NewRelease #BookBlog

A Criminal Cover Reveal: The Alibi, by Jaime Raven @AvonBooksUK

I don't always participate in cover reveals, but when I saw this woman sleuth mystery thriller awaiting me in my inbox, I couldn't resist sharing! Here are the details: Publishing in eBook and Paperback: 29th December   Secrets, lies and revenge brim to the top in this gritty thriller. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole … Continue reading A Criminal Cover Reveal: The Alibi, by Jaime Raven @AvonBooksUK

AWRW Book Promo: Copper Veins, Book 3 of The Copper Legacy Series, by Jennifer Allis Provost @Parathalan @SpencerHillP

Sara’s pretty sure her life is perfect. Not only are she and Micah finally married, her father, who’d been missing since the Magic Wars, has been found. Actually, he just strode up to the manor’s front door, but whatever. Sara knows better than to look a gift horse in the mouth. But Baudoin Corbeau isn’t … Continue reading AWRW Book Promo: Copper Veins, Book 3 of The Copper Legacy Series, by Jennifer Allis Provost @Parathalan @SpencerHillP

AWRW Book Promo: Worldwide, Boy Band III, by Author Jacqueline E Smith! @JackieSmith114

It's here! It's finally here! I am so excited about the release of this novel! Mel's secret is out and I can't wait to read what happens next for her and Sam! *commence the squealing* AND, what is up with The Kind of September?! Will they be able to get past the scandal? Here are … Continue reading AWRW Book Promo: Worldwide, Boy Band III, by Author Jacqueline E Smith! @JackieSmith114

Book Promo: Mourning Dove Locket by Author Juli D. Revezzo @JulieDRevezzo

Right off the bat, I see a witch, a locket, and a mourning dove: three things I love. Maybe one shouldn't judge a book by its cover, but I can't help it - I just love pretty books! And I'm looking forward to getting to this novel on my to-be-reviewed pile. In the meantime, let … Continue reading Book Promo: Mourning Dove Locket by Author Juli D. Revezzo @JulieDRevezzo

Book Promo: Lurking in the Shadows, (The Lurking Series Book 2), a CHBB Anthology by Authors E.M. Fitch @JackieSmith114 @LilyLuchesi Savannah Rohleder, Liz Butcher, Gina A. Watson, Melody Black, Stacey Jaine Mcintosh, Tania Hagen, and Editor @JaidisShaw

Happy Publication Day to Lurking In The Shadows, a CHBB Anthology! Embrace the darkness. Murderous entities, haunted houses, screaming banshees, and sympathetic necromancers are just a few of the chilling things you’ll encounter in this anthology. Follow our authors into the shadows … if you dare. Stories featured in this anthology include the following: “Release” … Continue reading Book Promo: Lurking in the Shadows, (The Lurking Series Book 2), a CHBB Anthology by Authors E.M. Fitch @JackieSmith114 @LilyLuchesi Savannah Rohleder, Liz Butcher, Gina A. Watson, Melody Black, Stacey Jaine Mcintosh, Tania Hagen, and Editor @JaidisShaw